Telangana : Mlc Kasi Reddy Quits Brs, To Join Congress Soon

Telangana : MLC Kasi Reddy quits BRS, to join Congress soon

A day after senior BRS leaders C Krishna Yadav and J Chittaranjan Das joined the BJP, the ruling party in Telangana suffered another setback when MLC Kasireddy Narayan Reddy resigned from its primary membership and revealed his intention to join the Congress.

 Telangana : Mlc Kasi Reddy Quits Brs, To Join Congress

“Sonia Gandhi formed the state of Telangana even though she knew that the Congress would suffer politically.

I have decided to join the Congress party to form a democratic and public welfare government in Telangana,” Narayan Reddy said in a letter to BRS chief and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao on Sunday, 1 October.

“Thank you for the opportunities you have given me.I submit my resignation from the active membership of the BRS party,” he added.

Speaking to media after resignation, the MLC from Khanapur in the Mahbubnagar district recalled that he had contested in polls independently during the initial days of his political career.

“The people in my constituency feel I am inactive in politics, and I am unable to assist.With their blessings, I wished to seek other options,” he said.

Narayan Reddy said that he had met MP and TPCC chief A Revanth Reddy.“I will join the Congress in the next three days,” he claimed.

In his letter to the BRS chief, he pointed out that he had made “sacrifices for the betterment of the people and took advantage of the opportunity given by you as the in-charge of Kalvakurti Constituency”.

He went on to lay blame on BRS MLAs.“I don’t like caste division.The police system in constituencies has become a puppet in the hands of MLAs,” he wrote.

The MLC added that BRS MLAs were suppressing dissent, and even their followers were not given any priority in welfare schemes.

Narayan Reddy began his political career as an Independent candidate.

He later joined the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) — now the BRS.

He is also the chairman of the Brilliant Group of Technical Institutions.He was elected as an MLC In 2016.

Follow Us on FacebookFollow Us on WhatsAppFollow Us on Twitter