Congress Announces Candidates For Meghalaya Lok Sabha Seats

Congress announces candidates for Meghalaya Lok Sabha seats

Shillong, Feb 28 : The Congress on Wednesday announced its candidates for Meghalaya’s two Lok Sabha seats.

 Congress Announces Candidates For Meghalaya Lok Sabha

The party has fielded sitting MP Vincent Pala from Shillong, while Saleng A.Sangma will contest the Tura Lok Sabha seat.

The ruling National People’s Party (NPP) declared its candidates in December last year, fielding Health Minister Ampareen Lyngdoh against Pala and sitting memer Agatha Sangma from Tura.

The Trinamool Congress may also contest the two Lok Sabha seats in Meghalaya.



#Congress #candis #Meghalaya #Sabha #Vincent #Meghalaya #Shillong #Trinamool Congress


Disclaimer : Editorial Team not involved in creation of this article & holds no responsibility for its content..This Article is Provided by IANS, Please contact IANS if any issues in Article .

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on WhatsApp Follow Us on Twitter