South Africa\'s Upcoming T20 League Signs Up 30 Marquee International Players

The South African’s forthcoming T20 League signs up 30 International marquee players

Johannesburg 10 August : South Africa’s forthcoming T20 League has signed more than 30 International Marquee players to play in the inaugural edition, which will start in January of next year.announced Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Wednesday.
Although the League did not mention any of the players in the Marquee in the official announcement, they did mention that the number (are) expected to rise as players are enrolled in the auction in the coming weeks, in addition to the contract players, all Proteas and players from the domestic market who have signed up to the League.

 South Africa's Upcoming T20 League Signs Up 30 Marquee International

Six franchises in the T20 League will be able to have a team of 17 players.

They can sign up five players consisting of three International players and one Proteas player, and one uncapped South African player prior to auction.

South Africa’s T20 League will be directly playing with the UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20) which will also be held in January of next year.

It will also be in the time of operations for the Australian Big Bash League (BBL) and the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

“This is an important moment for the League.The fact that we have top-of-the-line South African players playing with some of top cricketers in the world is a recipe for amazing cricket.I’m most excited about the upcoming and young potential in the Cricket pipeline.They will play with some of the most experienced and talented players, which will certainly motivate them and help them elevate their game.”

“The League’s goal is to strengthen our Cricket structures in the domestic arena while creating an exciting and enjoyable cricketing showcase.The rules for players were carefully designed in consultation with franchises and the players are ready to start.We’re eager to see how teams play and how franchises create their teams,” said Graeme Smith League Commissioner.

The League further stated that players from the globe from a variety of nations have expressed an desire to be part of the League and are currently signing to play in the 2023 season as well as beyond.The six teams in the League were purchased by the owners of IPL franchises Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Lucknow Super Giants, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals (co-owner JSW).

“We are thrilled with the enthusiasm from the player community.We are in the process of boarding players with the help of the boards of cricket.I’m looking forward receiving players from all over the globe of Cricket,” ended Smith.


Disclaimer : Editorial Team not involved in creation of this article & holds no responsibility for its content.This story is auto published using news agency provider feed.