List:KCR cabinet new ministers and Portfolios  

Six new faces in Telangana cabinet are all seasoned politicians and barring Lakshma Reddy, all others have been former ministers, either in TDP or in Congress governments.Talasani Srinivas Yadav, a key TDP leader in Hyderabad, resigned from the party and from the Telangana assembly a couple of hours before the swearing-in.

Tummala Nageswara Rao, who joined the TRS in August, is a powerful leader in Khammam district, where the TRS is considered weak and has just one legislator.Both Yadav and Nageswara Rao had served as ministers in the cabinet of N. Chandrababu Naidu in the undivided Andhra Pradesh

KCR Cabinet Expansion: New Ministers & Portfolios

1) Jupalli Krishna Rao – Industries

2) Thummala Nageswara Rao – Roads and Buildings

3) A Chandulal – Welfare

4) C Laxma Reddy – Power

5) A Indrakaran Reddy – Housing

6) Talasani Srinivas Yadav – Tourism

Jupally also having past expierence as minister,In Kiran Kumar Reddy’s cabinet he served as Endowment Ministry in undivided Andhra Pradesh.With the first expansion, the number of ministers in the cabinet has gone up to 18. There is not a single woman in the ministry