IND V WI: Hardik Pandya Captains In Fifth T20I As India Win Toss, Elect To Bat First

IND against WI Hardik Pandya captains in fifth T20I after India won toss, choose to bat first

Lauderhill (Florida) Aug 7.: All-rounder Hardik Pandya has stepped in as the captain’s position in the place of Rohit Sharma.India took the toss and decided to bat first against West Indies at Central Broward Park Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida on Sunday.
Both India and West Indies have made four changes to their elevens from their match on Saturday at the same location in which India defeated West Indies by 59 runs to win the series and make the game on Sunday dead rubber, which gives both teams an opportunity to test their capacity to bench.

 Ind V Wi: Hardik Pandya Captains In Fifth T20i As India Win Toss, Elect To Bat

In the wake of winning the toss Pandya stated she was pleased to announce that Rohit, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been rested for the fifth T20I.

“Batting becomes slower in the second innings.

We don’t think we’re playing in Miami but in some Indian city.It is wonderful to travel abroad and receive this support.We reaffirmed to the players that regardless of what happens, we’ve set certain expectations for the Indian Cricket team, which means that the intensity and the spirit remain the same.”

West Indies skipper Nicholas Pooran said Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Alzarri Joseph and Akeal Hosein are out of the eleven players from the fifth T20I with Shamarh Brooks Hayden Walsh Jr., Odean Smith and Keemo Paul being brought in.

“Wanted to start with the bat, but that’s okay.It is important to limit them and then try to catch it.For us, it is important to improve as a group, minimize mistakes and become better.We thought that St Kitts was a small venue.It’s great having both of them (Walsh Jr.) as well as Akeal in the team so we can utilize both spin options if needed.”

Playing XIs

India: Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya (captain), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies: Shamarh Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (captain), Devon Thomas (wicket-keeper), Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Dominic Drakes, Obed McCoy, Hayden Walsh Jr and Rovman Powell.


Disclaimer : Editorial Team not involved in creation of this article & holds no responsibility for its content.This story is auto published using news agency provider feed.