CSK Retains Dhoni For Three IPL Season, Rahul Likely Lead Lucknow:

New Delhi, Nov 24, : The Chennai Super Kings, the defending champions, have decided to keep Mahendra Singh Dhoni, their talismanic captain, for the next three seasons Indian Premier League (IPL).
Dhoni is not the only one who has been retained by the franchise.

 Csk Retains Dhoni For Three Ipl Season, Rahul Likely Lead Lucknow:-TeluguStop.com

Ravindra Jadeja, an all-rounder, and Ruturaj Gaikwad are also on board.Both of these players played crucial roles in CSK 2021’s IPL title win.BCCI rules allow each team to keep a maximum of four players.Four-time champions are also being considered by Moeen Ali, England’s all-rounder.

According to an Indian Express report, Ali could be a valuable player on the slow-turning track at Chepauk Stadium, Chennai.However, if Ali doesn’t agree, CSK will retain Sam Curran, an England cricketer, as their fourth player.

Dhoni himself had earlier confirmed that his last T20 match will be in Chennai.

“I have always planned my cricket.My last ODI was in Ranchi, India.My last T20 will likely be in Chennai, I hope.”I don’t know if it will be next year or five years from now,” Dhoni said at a recent CSK conference.

Notably, franchises must submit their retained players lists by November 30, and there will be an auction afterwards with two new teams joining in the league starting in 2022.

In the meantime, Delhi Capitals has decided that wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pan, all-rounder Axar Ptel, Prithvi Shaw, and pacer Anrich Nordje will be retained by the team.According to reports, Shreyas wanted to lead DC, but the franchise was keen to have Pant their leader, so the right-handed batsman decided he would move on.

It has been reported that the Mumbai Indians will retain Rohit Singh, Jasprit Banerjee and Ishan Kishan.They are also in negotiations to sign Kieron Pollard, their West Indies all-rounder.

Five-time champions don’t want Suryakumar Yadav to go and plan to buy him from an auction pool.

IPL 2022 will feature ten teams.

Two new team owners, Sanjiv Goenka’s RPSG Group and CVC Capitals, have approached a few of the top Indian players.India opener KL Rahul, who was with Punjab Kings, has resigned and will likely lead the new Lucknow team.

The Kolkata Knight Riders will likely keep their all-rounders Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, as well as mystery spinner Varun Chkravarty.They are still deliberating on whether Shubman Gill and Venkatesh IIyer should be retained.

avn/cs #Retains #Dhoni #Season #Rahul #Lucknow #Delhi #Mumbai #Chennai #Tamil #Kollywood #Cricket #BCCI #ICC #IPL #IPL2022


Disclaimer : TeluguStop.com Editorial Team not involved in creation of this article & holds no responsibility for its content.This story is auto published using news agency provider feed.