3 TDP & 2 YCP leaders elected to AP Council     2015-03-22   07:55:59  IST  Bhanu C

Three candidates of ruling TDP and two of the opposition YSR Congress were today declared elected to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council. Telugu Desam Party affairs committee chairman V.V.V. Chowdary has been elected as a Member of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council. He received the certificate of election from the Legislative Council election returning officer K. Satyanarayana. G. Tippe Swamy and Gummadi Sandhya Rani have also received certificates of election to the Legislative Council.Other side P Subhash Chandra Bose and K Veerabhadraswamy of YSRCP were declared unopposed in the election for remaining two seats (elected by MLAs). All elected candidates will be sworn in on March 30. Meanwhile elections to the two vacant seats in the council from teachers’ constituency from Krishna-Guntur and East Godavari-West Godavari were held on Sunday.